سي سي إينرجي ديفالوبمنت تتعاون مع وزارة التربية والتعليم لإطلاق مبادرة “من أجل الوطن تفاعل ايجابي وشعور بالمسؤولية”

سي سي إينرجي ديفالوبمنت تتعاون مع وزارة التربية والتعليم لإطلاق مبادرة “من أجل الوطن تفاعل ايجابي وشعور بالمسؤولية”

مسقط، 13 ديسمبر 2021 – في أحدث إضافة إلى جهودها المجتمعية المستمرة، قامت شركة سي سي إينرجي ديفالوبمنت، مع شركائها في مربع 3 و 4 كل من ميتسوي إي آند بي ميدل ايست بي في و تيثيز أويل مربع 3 و 4 ليميتد، بتعزيز تعاونها مع وزارة التربية والتعليم الذي استهلته في العام الدراسي 2019/2020م وتعتزم مواصلته خلال العام الدراسي 2021/2022م وذلك من خلال برنامج “من أجل الوطن تفاعل ايجابي وشعور بالمسؤولية”. ويهدف هذا البرنامج إلى إتاحة الفرصة أمام الطلبة والطالبات من 44 مدرسة حكومية في جميع المحافظات للمشاركة في عددٍ من المشاريع الابتكارية التي تركز على أبرز التحديات الاجتماعية والاقتصادية في مجتمعاتهم المحلية.
وتعليقاً على ذلك، قالت د. بدرية بنت حمد المشرفية، المديرة المساعدة لدائرة المواطنة بالمديرية العامة لتطوير المناهج بوزارة التربية والتعليم: “تماشياً مع الأهداف المرسومة لرؤية عُمان 2040، نسعى إلى رفد جيل المستقبل بالمعارف التي تعكس قيم عُمان وتتوافق مع المتطلبات العصرية لتحقيق التنمية المستدامة وبناء مهارات المستقبل. وبالطبع يساهم القطاع الخاص بدورٍ فاعلٍ في تحقيق هذه الأهداف والمتطلبات ويسعدنا التعاون مجدداً مع شركة سي سي إينرجي ديفالوبمنت وشركائها في تنفيذ وإطلاق هذه المبادرة الجديدة والتي من شأنها فتح آفاق جديدة للنمو وتشجيع الطلبة والطالبات على التفكير الإبداعي وتوعيتهم بأبرز التحديات الراهنة”.
ومن جانبه، قال بدر السريري، مدير دائرة الموارد البشرية والشؤون الخارجية في سي سي إينرجي ديفالوبمنت: “نعتز بدورنا ومساهمتنا في دفع عجلة النمو الاجتماعي والاقتصادي وخدمة المجتمعات المحلية التي نعمل فيها. ونهدف أيضاً إلى تمكين جيل الغد لكي يقوموا بدورٍ فاعلٍ لإيجاد مستقبل أفضل لمجتمعاتهم المحلية وللوطن بشكلٍ عام. ويسعدنا التعاون مجدداً مع وزارة التربية والتعليم خاصةً بعد نجاح نسخة هذا المشروع للعام 2019/2020م. ولتكملة هذه المسيرة، سيشمل مشروع العام الدراسي 2021/2022م مشاركة 44 بما ينعكس إيجابياً على عُمان ويُساهم في إيجاد قيمة للأجيال المستقبلية”.
ومنذ نشأتها في عام 2007 ومستندة إلى شعار ’أفكار وطموحات عالمية المستوى وسواعد محلية بناءة‘، ركزت شركة سي سي إينرجي ديفالوبمنت على تعزيز مجهوداتها في مجال المسؤولية الاجتماعية بهدف تطوير المجتمعات التي تعمل فيها. وضمن قائمة مبادراتها مع وزارة التربية والتعليم، احتفلت الشركة مؤخراً باكتمال دعمهم للمدارس المشاركة في مبادرة ’من أجل الوطن.. تفاعل إيجابي وشعور بالمسؤولية‘.
جديرٌ بالذكر أن شركة سي سي إينرجي ديفالوبمنت، وشركاؤها في مربع 3 و 4 كل من ميتسوي إي آند بي ميدل ايست بي في و تيثيز أويل مربع 3 و 4 ليميتد، قد أعلنت مؤخراً عن دعمها لاثنتين من المؤسسات المعنية بتطوير الشباب وهما أوتورد باوند عُمان، ومؤسسة رؤية للشباب. ويركز هذا التعاون على توفير دورات تدريبية لبناء المهارات المختلفة لدى الشباب وذلك ضمن برنامج سي سي إينرجي ديفالوبمنت للمسؤولية الاجتماعية الذي يهدف إلى تمكين الشباب العُماني وتعزيز النمو الاقتصادي والاجتماعي في سلطنة عُمان.

CCED AND PARTNERS SUPPORTS MINISTRY OF EDUCATION SCHOOLS’ INITIATIVE ‘FOR THE COUNTRY POSITIVE INTERACTION AND A SENSE OF RESPONSIBILITY’

CCED AND PARTNERS SUPPORTS MINISTRY OF EDUCATION SCHOOLS’ INITIATIVE ‘FOR THE COUNTRY POSITIVE INTERACTION AND A SENSE OF RESPONSIBILITY’

Muscat, 13 December 2021 – Building on its legacy of giving back, CC Energy Development (CCED), along with its partners in Blocks 3 & 4, Mitsui E&P Middle East B.V. and Tethys Oil Block 3 & 4 Limited, have renewed their collaboration with the Ministry of Education which started in the academic year 2019/2020 and continues in the academic year 2021/2022. The programme ‘For the country positive interaction and a sense of responsibility’ aims to involve students from 44 government schools, who will be tasked with devising projects that address socio-economic challenges in their communities.

Dr. Badriah Hamad Al Masharfiya, Head of Citizenship Studies, Department of Citizenship at the Ministry of Education said, “In alignment with Oman’s Vision 2040, we are working to educate young people in a way that incorporates Oman’s values and is consistent with the contemporary requirements of sustainable development and future skills. The private sector is key to helping us achieve this and we are pleased to be partnering once again with CCED and its partners for our latest initiative, which will usher new paths of development and encourage students to broaden their horizons and awareness of current issues.”

Badar Al Sariri, HR and External Affairs Director at CCED said, “We believe we have a responsibility to share the economic and social benefits of our operations with the community around us. But more than that, we want to empower young people so they can have an active role in the future of their communities and their country. We are glad to be partnering once again with the Ministry of Education and engaging 44 schools in the academic year 2021/2022 to see a real impact of the initiative on Oman and hopefully, bring value for generations to come.”

Since the beginning of its operations in 2007, CCED and its partners has been focused on community and people development under its ‘think global, act local’ motto. Among its initiatives with the Ministry of Education, CCED recently celebrated the successful completion of the Ministry of Education’s book, along with many other initiatives across the fields of education, business development, as well as community and wellness.

CCED and its partners in Blocks 3 & 4, Mitsui E&P Middle East B.V. and Tethys Oil Block 3 & 4 Limited recently pledged support for two youth-development organizations, Outward Bound Oman and Youth Vision. That collaboration, which offers different kinds of skill-building courses, is part of CCED’s CSR program that is committed to empowering young, talented Omanis and creating long-term economic and social value for Oman.