نبذة عن شركة سي سي اينرجي ديفالوبمنت

تنشط الشركة في منطقتي الامتياز 3 و 4 في سلطنة عمان منذ عام 2007، وخلال العقود الأربعة الماضية حاولت العديد من شركات النفط استكشاف هذه المناطق دون تحقيق نجاحات تذكر، غير أن شركة سي سي اينرجي ديفالوبمنت استعانت بمنظور جيولوجي محدث لاستكشاف الفرص المختلفة، وسرعان ما اكتشفت الشركة خزانين منفصلين، وقامت باستثمار كبير لتحويل هذا الكشف الناجح إلى قيمة مضافة تنعكس إيجاباً على صعيد التنمية والتطوير وفي وقت قصير نسبيًا، بالطبع مع مواصلة عمليات الاستكشاف وتقييم الفرص الإضافية في منطقتي الامتياز.

نسعى للتميز في كل ما نقوم به ونفتخر بالقدرات الفنية التي مكنتنا من النمو بسرعة لنصبح من أهم المساهمين في دعم الاقتصاد العماني. والتر سمبسون - المدير العام

تنشط الشركة في منطقتي الامتياز 3 و 4 في سلطنة عمان منذ عام 2007، وخلال العقود الأربعة الماضية حاولت العديد من شركات النفط استكشاف هذه المناطق دون تحقيق نجاحات تذكر، غير أن شركة سي سي اينرجي ديفالوبمنت استعانت بمنظور جيولوجي محدث لاستكشاف الفرص المختلفة، وسرعان ما اكتشفت الشركة خزانين منفصلين، وقامت باستثمار كبير لتحويل هذا الكشف الناجح إلى قيمة مضافة تنعكس إيجاباً على صعيد التنمية والتطوير وفي وقت قصير نسبيًا، بالطبع مع مواصلة عمليات الاستكشاف وتقييم الفرص الإضافية في منطقتي الامتياز.

التحق والتر سمبسون بشركة سي سي اينرجي ديفالوبمنت في يناير 2018 في منصب المدير العام، وهو شخصية ملهمة لديه القدرة على قيادة الشركات والمنظمات الكبيرة لتتمكن من تحقيق نتائج استثنائية.

عمل والتر في قطاع النفط والغاز لأكثر من 30 عاماً وفي بيئات ثقافية متنوعة في أنحاء أوروبا وشمال أفريقيا والشرق الأوسط والهند وأستراليا وجنوب شرق آسيا.

يحمل والتر شهادة الباكالوريوس في هندسة البترول، وحاصل على شهادات ماجستير متخصصة من جامعتي أوكسفورد وهيريوت- وات في المملكة المتحدة.

وشغل منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة دريلسيرش إنرجي "Drill search” شركة أسترالية متخصصة في الإستكشاف والإنتاج مدرجة في سوق الأوراق المالية الأسترالية قبل إندماجها مع شركة بيتش إنرجي.

وقبل انضمامه لشركة دريلسيرش إنرجي، قضى والتر سمبسون 16 عاماً مع مجموعة بي جي حيث شغل منصب القيادة الوظيفية العالمية لعمليات هندسة الآبار والإنتاج، والمدير العام لأسهم مجموعة بي جي في الهند، ومدير العمليات في مشروع المجموعة في كوينزلاند بأستراليا لإستخلاص الغاز من طبقات الفحم وتحويله إلى غاز طبيعي مسال.

الرؤية بيئة العمل الصحة والسلامة والبيئة

About CCED

CCED acquired Blocks 3 & 4 in Oman in 2007. Over the previous 40 years several oil companies had explored the blocks with little success, however CCED brought a refined geological perspective and explored different opportunities. Soon, the company discovered two separate reservoirs. CCED has made a substantial investment to transform exploration success into a value generating development in a remarkably short time, while continuing to explore and appraise additional opportunities within the Blocks.

We strive for excellence in everything we do and we are proud of the technical capabilities that have allowed us to grow quickly and organically into such a valuable contributor to the economy of Oman. Walter Simpson - Managing Director

CCED acquired Blocks 3 & 4 in Oman in 2007. Over the previous 40 years several oil companies had explored the blocks with little success, however CCED brought a refined geological perspective and explored different opportunities. Soon, the company discovered two separate reservoirs. CCED has made a substantial investment to transform exploration success into a value generating development in a remarkably short time, while continuing to explore and appraise additional opportunities within the Blocks.

Walter Simpson joined the CCED Team in January 2018 as the Managing Director. He is an inspirational leader with the ability to transform the culture of large / complex organizations, enabling the delivery of exceptional results.

He has worked in the Oil and Gas sector for over 30 years in diverse cultural environments across Europe, North Africa, the Middle East, India, Australia and South East Asia.

He is a petroleum engineer with Masters Degrees from Oxford University and Heriot Watt in the UK.

He was the CEO of Drillsearch Energy, an Australian E&P company listed on the ASX, before their merger with Beach Energy.

Prior to this he spent 16 years with BG Group where roles included global functional leadership for Well Engineering and Production Operations, Managing Director for BG’s business interests in India and the Operations Director for BG’s coal seam gas to LNG project in Queensland, Australia.